Floral Maxi Dress

Finding time to sew for the past while was difficult due to 2 things.  Part 1 was just wanting to find time to de-stress, which doesn’t always happen when I sew, sometimes it makes it worse.  Part 2 is I just got hooked on a new tv show (Vampire Diaries).  I know I am late to the party and that it has been out for a while… but strangely I ended up watching the Originals first, then Vampire Diaries.  (The Originals is a TV show that is an off shoot of Vampire Diaries.)

photo-oct-11-5-14-07-pm

Anyway, onto the dress.  I was originally excited about this dress, but now it just doesn’t seem as exciting as I thought.  it just seems kinda bla compared to some of the other knit dresses I have been making recently.  I like the original dress the best.  Here is another variation and here is the original commission dress that this fabric came from.

photo-oct-11-5-14-26-pm

However, one of my girlfriends said they loved my first maxi dress so much that they were willing to pay for it, so I gave it to them as an early birthday presant.  I wish I would have kept it though, because I found out it was re-gifted then donated.

photo-oct-11-5-14-37-pm

This 2.0 version is modified with a slit in the side because I ran out of width of fabric while I was cutting the skirt.  With the slit in there, it makes it easier to walk around and you can hardly tell that I sacrificed 3” off the bottom width.

PUPPY UPDATE:

Rey is now bigger than Kylo, sorry I don’t have a good picture of that, so here is Kylo is one of my old sweaters.

photo-oct-11-6-50-01-pm

2 thoughts on “Floral Maxi Dress

  1. Pingback: Floral Maxi Dress | The Monthly Stitch

Leave a Reply

