Stretch Velvet Love

Hello all!  I have an absolute love for stretch velvet and I love this dress pattern.  I plan on making several more versions.

Photo Apr 28, 4 44 45 PM

I used some stretch velvet and some gold foil, both were left over from different projects.  I had to re-do one of the foil sides halfway through the project because the iron was too hot and melted the foil.  The pattern that I used was McCalls 7119.

Photo Apr 28, 4 45 22 PM

Here is the back and Kylo helping out with pictures!  AND I HAVE A JOB!!!  I am working at Joseph A. Banks in the Manager in Training program! So I will be a manager of a store within 1 year or less!  So be on the lookout for more business-wear on my blog!  I am soo excited to finally have a job where I can wear clothes to work and not a uniform or all black.  WOHHOOOO real world jobs.

HAPPY CRAFTING!!

One thought on “Stretch Velvet Love

Leave a Reply

