Dance T-shirt Quilt

Hey everyone, this quilt was a comission for an amazing dancer who just graduated High School.  She was captain of the dance team that I did all of the costumes for!

Photo Apr 14, 3 20 29 PM

This quilt was one of the biggest quilts I have made so far.  There are shirts on here from her first dance school all the way to her senior state shirt.  As always Kylo is helping.

This was the last of my commissions from Illinois.  Now, I am planning on a whole slew of projects for me, Trey, and some family members.  I am really looking forward to my new pile of projects!  There are a whole bunch of new projects but I first need to get rid of most of my half started projects.  I am still going strong by not buying new fabrics until I finish off the majority of mine.  The goal is to narrow down my fabric from a enormous bin the size of my baritone saxophone and several other bins, to about half of the enormous bin filled.  Wish me luck!

HAPPY CRAFTING!

Leave a Reply

