Rockin’ the T-Shirt Quilts

Hey everyone!  I am slowly catching up on all of the things that have been piling up over the past couple weeks.  This quilt is a commission for a good friend!

Photo Dec 03, 4 58 35 PM

Here is the front!

Photo Dec 03, 4 59 07 PM

And the back, this is the first t-shirt quilt I have ever made.  It turned out really well.  I just got batting from Walmart, I think they were medium batting??  And I just used blanket binding for the edging.  I would have done it in gold or black, but Walmart was out 😦  (I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL I AM IN A REAL CITY!!!!)

Photo Dec 03, 3 25 02 PM

Oh! I did the actual quilting with just diagonal lines from corner to corner, then made parallel lines to opposing corners.

Photo Dec 03, 3 25 58 PM

Those are just progress pictures.

Have you ever made a quilt?  My machine isn’t made for long arm quilting.

HAPPY CRAFTING!

Leave a Reply

