Playing Catch-Up

Hey everyone, this past week has been crazy!  We took a road trip to Colorado to visit a friend for thanksgiving, it was a lot of fun!  This next shirt is another commission, which I plan on replicating for myself.  I really love the design of this shirt.  Just throw on a white or black tank underneath and you are good to go out on the town or to the office.  PLUS, it’s long enough for leggings or jeans!!

Front Silver Shirt

It is made entirely with chiffon.  The black chiffon is showing the interfacing making it more of a grey.  I used McCall’s M7094 for this shirt.  I took out the basted pleat stitching in the shoulders because it didn’t really have a polished look with it in.

Silver Shirt

I have enough fabric left to make one for myself, which I plan on doing after I finish all the Christmas presents I still need to make!  Man, I have really fallen behind.

Hope your holiday crafting isn’t as behind as mine is!

HAPPY CRAFTING!

One thought on “Playing Catch-Up

  1. Pingback: Kayla’s Christmas Present | Sams Signature Seams

Leave a Reply

