Loving Apron

Hey everyone!  This begins the start of the Christmas gifts for the family.  Have no fear, these posts will be hidden from them.  The only way they will find them is if they go directly to these links.

Mom's apron floow

This apron is for my mom 🙂  I am really excited for her to open the present.  I love my mom!  The quote says “A daughter may outgrow your lap, but she will never outgrow your heart.”  I used my awesome singer embroidery machine 🙂

Mom's Apron Quote

The fabric is super soft and both are form Denver Fabrics.  I love them!  Mom’s favorite color is lavender and the green with breast cancer ribbons represents my grandma who beat breast cancer.  Mom’s most favorite fabrics include:  Music note, breast cancer, star wars, and anything that her family likes.

Before I embroidered it

Before I embroidered it

She is the most selfless person I know, she goes out of her way for her kids and family.  As I continue to grow up (and start scaring myself as I say things she does) this is one I trait be afraid of.

Have you started your Christmas shopping yet?  I know its early, but I figured I would get a head start.

HAPPY CRAFTING!

One thought on “Loving Apron

  1. Pingback: Kayla’s Christmas Present | Sams Signature Seams

Leave a Reply

