My Red Polka-Dot Pants

Hey everyone!  I’ve been waiting for the chance to make these pants for sooo long!!  I have really loved the trend of patterned dress pants for a while now, I just needed to find a decent pattern.

Red pants front

The fabric I got as a hand-me-down from a friends grandmother.

Red pants back

The pattern I got for only 25 cents at a thrift store.  It’s a vintage 70’s McCalls pattern 5701 that I am completely in love with.  I hope to make the long skirt, tank top, and maybe the over shirt.

images

I absolutely love the fit of these pants and will totally make them again with another solid color.  The only thing I would do differently is switch the side of the fly.  For some reason the pattern has it going the opposite way, idk.   I also took in the waist line with two darts in the back to stop the band from puckering, now I don’t have to wear a belt with it.

Red Pants Side

I just love the high waist look, it really shows off everything perfectly.

Well what do you guys think!?!  I LOVE IT!

10 thoughts on “My Red Polka-Dot Pants

Leave a Reply

