Elder Scrolls Uriel Septim VII Costume Update

Hello everyone!  Here is an update for the full Elder Scrolls Uriel Septim VII Costume!

Photo Oct 30, 5 35 55 PM

Below you can see a picture of the character from the game.

Urisl Septim VII

We are both really happy with how this full costume came out.  The piece that I just worked on is the outer robe.  You can see the full inner robe HERE.  After working on this robe, I am absolutely more obsessed with stretch velvet than before.  I got this stretch velvet from Denver Fabrics and I am extremely pleased with the quality of the fabric.

Photo Oct 29, 11 01 22 PM

I used the basic kwik sew robe pattern and changed the collar, and added fur to the sleeve ends.  I have to say that fur is my third most favoirte fabric to work with.  I learned this time around is that once you cut it, you can then immediately shake it out.  That saved me a lot of clean up this time around.

Photo Oct 30, 5 36 04 PM (1)

I love how long the robe is in the back and how it lays.

Well let me know what you guys think!

HAPPY CRAFTING!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Elder Scrolls Uriel Septim VII Costume Update

Leave a Reply

