Paige’s Memorial Bear

Hello everyone!  This is the first stuffed animal I’ve ever made, it was fun!  This memorial bear is for a friend of mine.

Photo Oct 22, 1 30 23 PM

The owner of this bear was really good friends with a little girl who was taken from this world way too soon.  The aunt of the girl gave Paige one of her old t-shirts, which is what this bear is made from.

Photo Oct 22, 1 30 29 PM

One of the girls’ symbols is peace, so the charm on the bears necklace says peace.   I really think this bear is super adorable!  If I were to make another bear,  I really want to find a pattern that has the belly, ears, and paws as contrasting fabric.

Simplicity 5461

I used the Simplicity 2613 pattern that is shown above.  I used the cat pattern and changed the ears and tail so that it would resemble a bear.  I think I may make the elephant, I have a girlfriend who LOVES elephants.

What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

