Gabby’s Wrap Dress!

Hey Everyone!  I am so happy to be sewing again!  I have been sewing like crazy for the past week just getting caught up with everything that has needed to get done.  This next dress was another commission for my friend Gabby.  I have made her the Cowl Neck Dress and the Doctor Who Clara Dress.  I really love sewing for her, she always picks super fun projects.

Side View of Wrap Dress

I used Simplicity 2220 Wrap dress pattern for this occasion.  I have used this pattern before with my own Wrap Dress.

For the fabric, Gabby bought this really cute floral fabric at MoodFabrics.com.  I really love how the big flower turned out on the back of the bodice!  This pattern really doesn’t call for knit fabric, however this fabric really just works out great!  I usually have problems hemming skirts that are this close to a full circle and this fabric really did all of the work for me, it was awesome.
Back View of Wrap Dress

I really love how this dress turned out!  I hope she has a great time in Washington D.C. with a couple of her friends and wears this dress proudly!
Front view of Wrap Dress

What do you think of the print!  Have you used a bold print lately in your own sewing?!

HAPPY CRAFTING!

2 thoughts on “Gabby’s Wrap Dress!

Leave a Reply

