Cowl Dress Commission

Hello Everyone!  I hope you all have been having a great summer!  I just got back from a cousins wedding up in Canada!  She looked beautiful, and the reception was so much fun!  So the next couple of dresses are commissions from a good friend of mine.  I made her this Doctor Who Clara Dress.

Cowl Dress

This cowl dress is super cute.  She sent me a picture from a website and asked if I could make her one but with fabric that she choose.  I sent her all of my favorite fabric sites and she choose this really pretty teal/green knit fabric from Mood.

I did technically use a pattern… but it was a shirt pattern and I changed it into a dress by adding 7 inches to the bottom.  I used the Simplicity 3536 pattern.  I have used this pattern before on a couple shirts.  I really love the cowl neckline, it really makes anyone’s bust look amazing.

Cowl Dress Bust Picture

This dress really didn’t take me long at all to make because she wanted it to be sleeveless.  I’m also obsessed with how soft this fabric is.

So what do you guys think?

HAPPY CRAFTING!

9 thoughts on “Cowl Dress Commission

  1. Pingback: Gabby’s Wrap Dress! | Sams Signature Seams

Leave a Reply

