EverNote Pattern Digital Organization

So I have been playing around with different ways to digitally organize my patter collection, for fast and easy access wherever and whenever. I figured that this will help me whenever I am shopping for patterns, shopping in general, or just to organize project ideas.imgres

For the past 4 months I have been using EverNote. I have found that it is really easy to use and I can easily categorize my patterns into the typical categories (dresses, outerwear, skirts etc.) With EverNote you can take multiple pictures of a pattern and save them all together under that pattern name.

Photo Apr 25, 12 00 42 PM

This is the main screen, you can see some of my patterns right in the front. It is also super easy to just add a new “note” or pattern. You just click on the camera and it is ready for you to take pictures of your newest pattern!

Photo Apr 25, 12 00 54 PM

This is what the notes look like. The only thing that I wish I could change is I want to be able to see the pattern front, not the back. I have been messing around with this and it will only show the picture that is smaller for the “cover photo.” But I will keep playing around with it to see what all else I could maybe do to change it.

Photo Apr 25, 12 01 03 PM

This is the notebook section where I like to categorize my patterns into different categories. It is pretty straight forward.

I would recommend this app for anyone looking to have their patterns with them on hind. I have over 169 patterns on just the basic version of this app and I am only at 83% capacity. I really don’t think that I will have to update too soon…. however I did just find a whole bunch of .pdf patterns online and am about to print them all out… but until then I think I will be safe.

What do you use for your digital pattern collection? I really want to see what all is out there.

HAPPY CRAFTING!

5 thoughts on “EverNote Pattern Digital Organization

  1. I use Evernote on my iPad and store a lot of my PDFs there. I also have them stored in folders on my computer as a back up. When I’m seeing something up I don’t print off the instructions just look at them on the iPad.
    I’ve not got Evernote on my iPhone but like how you’ve got yours organised you’ll have to let us know if you get the photo issue solved 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: ICYMI: April is Over?! | tinlizzieridesagain

Leave a Reply

