New Summer Skirt… In Winter…

Simplicity 1282

Simplicity 1282, Letter E

I’m so excited for this skirt! I have wanted a skirt in this style for a while. I used this fabric that I saw in Joann Fabrics clearance section. Originally I wanted to use it for a skirt, but there wasn’t enough left on the bolt. The pattern I used can be seen below. It is Simplicity’s 1282, letter E.

S1282

Letter E is a cute skirt with a small high-low. Once again I was too excited to start sewing, I completely forgot to take pictures of the process in making the skirt. Sorry! This is a really easy pattern. The skirt waistband is made with two bands. If you wanted you could make a two toned waist.

I am really happy with how the hemming turned out. I have had problems hemming high low on several other projects. Here is a front picture below!

IMG_2068

I messed up the zipper a bit because I used a normal zipper, not an invisible zipper. I made it look like an invisible zipper anyway because I like that look. By doing that I made the waist smaller making the skirt more of a High-Waist than I wanted. This made the overall skirt shorter. But I still think that it turned out very cute 🙂

IMG_2065

Here is a side picture so that you can see the high-low. What do you guys think?!? Have you made any cute skirts lately?

Feel free to share!

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “New Summer Skirt… In Winter…

Leave a Reply

