Christmas Stockings!!

I am really excited that my boyfriend’s grandma is spending Christmas week with us! I thought that I would make some Christmas stockings! I used the felt packets that you can pick up at Walmart. I know this isn’t really a step by step, I just wanted to share what was going on. I didn’t use any of those stocking kits because we were saving money on the gifts for this year. Those stocking kits are over $30 depending on the style you want!

IMG_2043

Here is mine! I used buttons from my assorted collection with embroidery thread for everything.

IMG_2042

This is my boyfriend Trey’s stocking. Everything is hand stitched with embroidery thread.

IMG_2044

Here is the beginning of Trey’s grandmothers stocking before I was able to finish it. Finals week started and everything went crazy.

IMG_2045

Finally! Here is all three under our little tree!! Its really adorable and I love them all!

What have you guys done for your Christmas crafting this year?!?

HAPPY CRAFTING!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Stockings!!

  1. Pingback: New Stockings! | Sams Signature Seams

Leave a Reply

