Signature Weekly *WEEK 3*

SW-W3_edited-1

WEEK THREE IS OUTERWEAR!!

15515294796_d4116bbc8d_c
This picture was taken from the blog Sew Wrong

 

First up in outerwear is the Minoru Jacket made by Lucinda from Sew Wrong. When you look at this jacket you cannot even tell that it is home made! I love the color of the jacket and how it is an earthly tone which can go with any outfit. If you want more information on how Lucinda made the Minoru Jacket you can check it out HERE!!!

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

This picture was taken from the blog Tell Tale Tasha.
This picture was taken from the blog Tell Tale Tasha.

 

Next up is Tasha’s McCalls 6209 cape from the blog, Tell Tale Tasha! I love this cape and I think she really rocks it! I would love to try this pattern because I really need something warm that isn’t puffy and bulky like a coat. This looks amazing and this cape is really well put together. If you guys want to check out how Tasha made her McCalls Cape then you can check out her blog HERE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

This picture was taken from the mood sewing network.

This picture was taken from the mood sewing network.

 

Next is An Italian Wool Draped Coat made by Sew Busy Lizzy! This coat is super cute and looks really warm. I just love how it has the a-line look to it as it flares away from her waist. The funny thing about this pattern, is that it was in French, which she doesn’t speak.  You really should check out her blog, it’s pretty funny.

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

This was taken from the blog House of Pinheiro.

This was taken from the blog House of Pinheiro.

 

I really want to do this pattern at some time! This cardigan was made by Rachel from the blog House of Pinheiro. She used and modified the Julia Cardigan by Mouse House Creations. She used plush fabrics for the cardigan and called it her bear because the fabric reminded her of teddy bears. You really should check our her blog HERE, it really is a fun read!

_________________________________________________________

ABOUT Signature Weekly!

Hello! As I look at other peoples blogs, I myself think about how awesome other peoples crafts and projects are and how they inspire me. This all got me thinking about how I wish I could give shout outs to them, other than just posting a comment and liking their page.

AND THUS Signature Weekly was born!

Every week I will write a post centered around a theme, such as skirts, costumes, dresses, etc. and in the posts I will give a shout out to 4 bloggers and post their picture and a link to their page!

 Thanks for reading Signature Weekly, I hope you enjoyed this weeks collection of DRESSES! If you have suggestions or want to be a shout-out on Signature Weekly just shoot me an email with a link to your blog with the form below, or leave a comment!

HAPPY CRAFTING!!

Leave a Reply

