Signature Weekly *WEEK 2*

SW-w2

WEEK TWO IS DRESSES!!

This picture is taken from the blog Frozzel & Bean.
This picture is taken from the blog Frozzel & Bean.

The first shout out goes to the Anna Dress by Fozzel & Bean created by Zoe! I love the reason as to why she made this dress, she made it to go to the Recycla-Ball. Which is a formal event where the guests were encouraged to wear things that they made themselves, or thrifted, up-cycled, etc. I love how the color scheme of this dress with the blue and the orange velvet chiffon. I really want to add this dress pattern to my wish list. You can check out how Zoe made her Anna dress by clicking HERE!!!

_________________________________________________________

This picture was taken from the blog Shona Stitches.

Next up we have the Hot Date Dress by Shona’s blog, Shona Stitches! I absolutely am in love with the back of this dress, I mean just look at it! I love the stretch cotton fabric that she uses as well, it really looks classy. You can check out and see how Shona made this Hot Date Dress by clicking HERE!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

This picture was taken from the blog Peneloping.
This picture was taken from the blog Peneloping.

Next up is the Birthday Dress by Ping from the blog Peneloping! This is my favorite dress this week! I almost didn’t pick this one because as I was scrolling through my favorite blog posts I thought it was store bought, it is that good. She hand stitched every crystal onto the chiffon top. I am completely inspired to make a dress like this one day for sure. You should really check out how she made this dress by checking out her blog HERE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

This picture was taken from the blog Made By Trisha.
This picture was taken from the blog Made By Trisha.

 Spicy Chai Dress made by Trisha from the blog Made By Trisha. I love dresses with pockets, they just make life so much easier! This dress also has something that I am looking to incorperate into my dresses and that is the different textiles put together. I love the peacick feathers with the maroon backing on the top half of the dress, and the light putple ribbon belt followed by the grey denim with the matalic specks. I never ever would have guessed that that was denim, it looked to me like suiting material. I want this dress in my wardrobe for sure! It looks amazing on her! Check out how she made this amazing dress HERE!!!

 

ABOUT Signature Weekly!

Hello! As I look at other peoples blogs, I myself think about how awesome other peoples crafts and projects are and how they inspire me. This all got me thinking about how I wish I could give shout outs to them, other than just posting a comment and liking their page.

AND THUS Signature Weekly was born!

Every week I will write a post centered around a theme, such as skirts, costumes, dresses, etc. and in the posts I will give a shout out to 4 bloggers and post their picture and a link to their page!

 Thanks for reading Signature Weekly, I hope you enjoyed this weeks collection of DRESSES! If you have suggestions or want to be a shout-out on Signature Weekly just shoot me an email with a link to your blog with the form below, or leave a comment!

HAPPY CRAFTING!!

Leave a Reply

