Crochet Roses

My mom is pretty cool. She finds one cool new craft to do and just makes a whole bunch for friends and family. One that she has done recently is make a whole bunch of crochet roses for my fraternity.

photo 1

At home she has made different roses of all sizes and colors and put them in a vase on our kitchen table!

photo 2

Here are mine up close. Now I know that I didn’t make these, I am currently in a really tough spot in school where I am about to change my major in my senior year, thus why I haven’t had any new project for a long while. It will only delay my graduation by a semester but my current major is just not going to get me where I want to go fast enough. So it will be better for me in the long run, not to mention that a lot of my classes for my current major are pointless and not applicable to the real world, and most of the professors I deal with on a day to day basis are real jerks. Yes I understand that there are jerks everywhere but these people are exceptionally bad, the worst part is, is that they know it to. Oh I haven’t officially broken the new to my parents yet… 

BUT I am now getting back into sewing and things just in time for my fraternity’s first initiation as well as for Halloween. I am really excited to be making a couple of my friends Halloween costumes and my own in the near-ish future so be on the look out for those!! 

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “Crochet Roses

  1. Pingback: MAUREENS SAI RECORD!!! | Sams Signature Seams

Leave a Reply

