IM GETTING A SERGER!

I just really couldn’t contain my enthusiasm any more! I am getting a serger and a dress form. I just ordered them last night and they will be here on Wednesday!

41HN60XZM5L._SY100_

This is the serger that I am getting, he is a Brother 1034D 3 or 4 Thread Serger. (Trey and I are super amazon people.) I am so thrilled to be getting this! This is what is advertised that he comes with:

 

  • Reliable, high performance 3/4 thread serger delivers professional edge finishing on a wide range of fabrics, including knits, linens and formal wear. Create ruffles, decorative edges, gathers; join laces; serge narrow sleeves, spaghetti straps, and more!
  • 22 built-in stitch functions with 4-thread overlock, 3-thread overlock, narrow, rolled hem, and ribbon lock stitches, with specialty stitch functions for formal and bridal wear, home decor and crafts, heirloom and reinforced tape applications
  • Differential fabric feed;for truly professional, even stitch quality, even on thin, knitted, and stretchy fabrics
  • Easy to thread, easy to learn and use; with included instruction video, printed manual, and completely color-coded and numbered upper and lower looper threading. Includes free phone support for the life of the product, and a 25-year limited warranty
  • Comes complete with 2 snap-on feet, foot controller, soft cover, needles and more. Uses standard sewing machine needles. Please note: This machine is not recommended for use in countries that do not support 120V AC, even if a voltage adapter is in use.

He has top notch reviews as well! I figured that I really didn’t need a 5 string because it would just be unnecessary for what I am thinking that I want to do with it.

31ApnBeU-YL._SY100_

This is the Dress form that I am getting as well! The brand is: Dritz My Double Dress Form, Small. The comments for it say that it is the exact same one that Joann Fabric’s sells but magically on Amazon it is cheaper. I was thinking that I would get a really nice non adjustable dress form, however I figured that I would want this to last as long as I can. Preferably I would love to stay a size 4/5, but who knows it might change once I have kids within the next 5-6 years. Plus with me starting to make clothes and costumes for friends I need to have it adjust to their sizes as well!

Thanks for reading my excitement!! I will post pictures on Wednesday about everything and more! I am so pumped for this!

6 thoughts on “IM GETTING A SERGER!

  1. So blessed!! These are two things I’ve been drooling all over (one way to get kicked out of a fabric store, fer shure!!), but haven’t actually bought yet. Maybe I should buy the ones I drooled all over, eh? 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have always wanted them, so finally I saved up enough to get them! And Maybe it could be like when you were little and licked the food you wanted so your sibling wouldn’t take it, right? lol. What ones are you looking into getting?!

      Like

      • OH MY GOODNESS! That just cracked me up. My late husband used to tell the kids he’d licked whatever they were wanting him to give them. It worked for a few years until they got wise to him, and said they didn’t care, they’d take it anyway. Now we use the saying as a humorous way to remember him. As for sergers – I have no idea what to look for!! I just know I want one. And I do want a dress form that’s adjustable, that much I know.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey, its a start right?! I did a lot of searching and researching on Amazon (my college is in the middle of nowhere). I also looked at a lot of the comments on there to figure out which one would be the best for me. Two things that I really liked about this serger, from comments and captions, the first is that it comes with extra feet so that you can do different things, and the other is that it had well over 2,000 comments and reviews on Amazon all praising it. I also love watching Project Runway and almost every season uses Brother sewing machines.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

