Tree Necklace for Mom

Hello! I also make jewelry when I’m needing a break from sewing, or I find something really cool to make! My Mom loves trees, and how they symbolize family. She painted a tree in our garage when I was little for feng shui purposes. So one day I was on pinterest and found this really cool Tree Necklace Tutorial and I thought I would give it a try. And below is the result!

088c02385c7d824f70be63acfb49536f

I think it turned out pretty well 🙂 It was also really run and relaxing to make. I’m thinking about making some for Christmas gifts with my friends favorite color stones or birth stones. Sadly all of my jewelry making things are back at home and not down where I live at my college apartment. Maybe I can get my mom to bring some down when she comes for a concert. I really miss this craft form. This was made in the summer of 2012.

Leave a Reply

