Silky Wrap Dress

I’m not sure what it is about Simplicity patterns but I love the way that they turn out 99 time out of 100. This is my boyfriends top favorite dress. I choose option B in the pattern becasue I didn’t want the ruffles in A. (I’m not the biggest ruffle fan). Just be warned with this dress, it is extremely cute, but unless you want to have a Marylin Monroe incident with it, avoid wearing it on windy days. The skirt of the dress just goes everywhere especially if you make it with silk.

WrapDress

This pattern was simple to make, and if your thread matches the fabric enough you can get away with machine stitching the under side of the waist band instead of hand stitching. I still have yet to warm up to hand stitching. Made in 2013.

One thought on “Silky Wrap Dress

  1. Pingback: Gabby’s Wrap Dress! | Sams Signature Seams

Leave a Reply

