Retro 60’s Dress

This is a really cool pattern. The upper bodice parts can be a bit confusing but it isn’t unmanageable. If I were to make a dress with this pattern again, I would lower the neckline just a bit.

Purple 60's

I love how fitted you can make this dress. I used a peach skin fabric that I found digging through the walmart discount bin. This is my new absolutely favorite fabric type to use and mess around with. 😀 This was made in February of 2014.

One thought on “Retro 60’s Dress

  1. I made this dress too. For my sons 21st party. I used chocolate orange taffeta! I loved it although I think it needed some boning in it to give it a little more structure. Yours looks great in that fabric. I may have sew it again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

