Vogue Lace Bottom Dress

I love sewing dresses more than anything. I feel like they are less forgiving it you mess up, and they are more fun to wear. This dress was a very hard project, but the end result was extremely rewarding. This was my first vogue pattern that I did all on my own. My mom could tell when I got frustrated and offered help, but I refused it (for the most part). 😛

Vogue Lace Bottom The Biggest headache of this dress was the pleating in the waist area. I’m soo glad that I didn’t use an actual striped fabric. Putting on the lace at the bottom was pretty easy, I was anticipating the worst. All you had to do was sew on the lace to the dress, then cut out the fabric underneath it and voilà you have a cool lace addition to any dress. Made in 2010.

Leave a Reply

