Tribal Tank Dress

Tribal Tank DressThis tank dress was really annoying to make, but it is my favorite lazy day dress / tunic to wear. By this time in my sewing craftsmanship, I am the primary one making and do all of the work on the garments, with a little help from my Mom with instructions and when I get to frustrated when I cant figure it out. (If you sew, you know what I’m talking about.)

The only thing that really gave me trouble on this dress was when I was cutting it out. Even with a ridiculous amount of pins, the knit fabric kept on slipping when I was cutting. But I eventually figured it out in the end to create this little guy!

I used letter A and extended the bottom to make it long enough to count as a dress if desired. Made in 2010.

2 thoughts on “Tribal Tank Dress

  1. Pingback: Teal Tribal Print!! | Sams Signature Seams

  2. Pingback: Teal Tribal Print Frock | The Monthly Stitch

Leave a Reply

