SIMPLICITY… NOT

I really like a tunic that I have and this pattern has the same style of the tunic that I bought. The makings of this dress was going along great! Until it was time to work on the neckline. I really don’t know why it took soo many tries to get it right. But I’m pretty happy with the outcome!

Funny story time, I wore this dress to my friend Mariah’s party last winter and split the but seam right open!! Good thing I was with sisters and now it is just a good story that they bring up whenever I wear this dress. On a side note, I really cant wait to get a serger to prevent things of this nature in the future.

Blue High Neck

After that party I reinforced the back seam several times to make sure that it would never split open on me again. Made in 2012.

Leave a Reply

