My Country Dress

After I made this dress, I completely hated it. I never wore it until recently. I thought it looked like a night gown or something. But it just kept growing on me, and now I found a belt that I think go fine with it. PLUS it has pockets!!! I love dresses that have pockets in them! Best thing ever. I really love the pattern and the way it turned out, I think I just choose the wrong fabric. I will totally use this pattern again because I really do love it.

Country Dress

I’ve said it before, but I really love the Project Runway patterns by Simplicity. They really give you options to customize your garment, especially when you are first starting out with customization and altering patterns. This dress was made in the summer of 2010.

Leave a Reply

