Little Black Crochet Dress

This little guy was all my Mom’s work, and I wanted it to be featured because it is just beautiful. My Mom made this dress for me as a dress, then I turned it into a swim suit cover up, and now I’m going to be making a white slip soon for it so that it can be a really nice dress again. It’s more of a fall/winter dress because the yarn is super heavy, but it really does keep you nice and warm.

DSC00139

He was finished in 2009. I’ve worn him more as a swimsuit cover than a dress, but I’m going to fix that as soon as I make that slip. Sorry that there is no pattern, I’m sure my mom has it somewhere in her crafting piles.

Leave a Reply

