Crochet Blanket

Teal Striped Crochet Blanket

I decided to take a break from sewing during this past spring semesters finals week and I decided to start on a birthday project for one of my best friends Tori. She loves auctions and antique stores and one of her top favorite items to get are blankets. She loves blankets and categorizes all of them into her favorite piles which include: Bed Blankets, Couch Blankets, and Floor Blankets. (I hope mine is a Bed Blanket).

I really love these colors.

I really love these colors.

This is just a simple pattern that my mom taught me. The first row is 200 chains. Then it 1 DC, 2 chains, and 1 DC (all in the same loop.) For the second row, you make a shell for every 3 chains. In the third row, you make a shell on top of every shell. Pardon my crochet terminology isn’t as good as my sewing terminology.

I have made many blankets with this pattern, but this one is my favorite. This was made in Spring 2014.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

