Belly Dancing

So my dad in his spare time is a yoga instructor at a Universal Spirits. At this studio they do a variety of different kinds of yoga, dance, belly dance, meditation, ect. The belly dancing instructor wanted a yoga class and my mom and I wanted a mother daughter bonding thing, so we got belly dancing lessons. For Halloween that year I wanted to be a belly dancer so my Mom and I crafted this little outfit, and then eventually one for my best friend MelissaBelly Dancing CostumeThis is always my go to costume when I cant decide on what to wear. I have worn this little guy to ACEN (an anime convention) from 2008-2011, plus several Halloweens and into college’s multiple Halloween weekends. This costume was made in 2008.

Leave a Reply

