Awesome Red Knit Top

This top was my first real adventure in Bias Tape. Unlike that tribal dress from earlier, this time cutting knit fabric wasn’t anywhere near as bad. This top is great with jeans or thick leggings. I really love the back lace design, and I think I’ll incorporate it into a button down dress sometime soon…

Red Knit and LaceIf you go out and try this shirt pattern, the only thing that I would warn you about is the Bias tape in the front neckline. I’m not too sure why, but it just kept on giving me problems of all sorts after I finished sewing it on. But this is a super cute pattern for anyone to try out! Made in 2011.

Leave a Reply

